GVAA Board of Directors

GVAA is governed by an executive board comprised of a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and eight board directors.  Elections are held annually and any member of the Walkersville community is invited to run. Officers serve a one year term and board members serve for two years.  Every year, four of the eight board positions are voted on.  The Board of Directors meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 8:00 pm.  Meetings are held at the Whitmore Zimmerman Building at Heritage Farm Park and are open to the public.

President - Michelle Fyock

Vice President - Brian Raub

Secretary - Michelle Geouge

Treasurer - Laura Lebo

Board of Directors:

Lauren Barrett, Angela Coleman, Steve Gessner, LaRae Harrison, Cari Jordan, Kevin Conley, Christal Ringrose, VACANT

GVAA Sports Commissioners

GVAA is comprised of ten different sports.  Each sport is led by a commissioner and many sports have their own board.  Many things are common to all sports, such as our Glade Valley Athletic Association Rules & Regulations, Code of Conduct, coaching requirements, etc. However, each sport may also have its own bylaws and procedures in addition to those put in place by the governing body.  Any question about specific sports that are not answered on their page should be directed to the commissioner of that sport.  Below you will find a list of each sport's commissioner along with their email address.

Baseball - Steve Gessner

Basketball - Eric Vesley

Cheerleading - LaRae Harrison

Field Hockey - Melinda Griffee

Football - Jason Smith

Lacrosse - Bryan Moran

Soccer - Kevin Conley & Brian Raub

Softball - Nikki Pierre

Track & Field - Amy Pezenoksy 

Wrestling - Amanda Bowen & Matt Williams